Search HCA Healthcare Nursing Career Opportunities

Magnet Recognition Program

Twelve HCA Healthcare-affiliated hospitals have achieved recognition from the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) Magnet Recognition Program®. The prestigious Magnet distinction recognizes hospitals providing high-quality patient care, nursing excellence and innovations in professional nursing practice.

Pathway to Excellence program

The ANCC’s Pathway to Excellence® program recognizes the work of hospitals to create a positive environment for nurses to flourish. Hospitals qualify as the best places to work for nurses by proving their policies, procedures and culture create a supportive environment where nurses can thrive. Currently, the ANCC has recognized 20 HCA Healthcare facilities.

Unit of Distinction

HCA Healthcare established the Unit of Distinction program in 2015 to recognize and celebrate top-performing medical-surgical departments in leadership, professional practice and operations. The program has expanded over the years to honor top-performing nursing units across different categories:

  • Behavioral health
  • Critical care nursing in intensive care units
  • Critical care nursing in progressive care units
  • Emergency services
  • Inpatient rehabilitation
  • Medical-surgical nursing
  • Neonatal intensive care unit
  • Pediatric intensive care unit
  • Pediatrics
  • Perinatal
  • Surgical services

The DAISY Award For Extraordinary Nurses

The DAISY Award was established to celebrate the extraordinary compassion nurses provide their patients and families every day. The recognition program has three elements:

  • A partnership with healthcare organizations to provide ongoing recognition of the clinical skill and compassion nurses demonstrate at the bedside year-round
  • Flexibility so the award can be tailored to each hospital’s unique culture and values
  • A turn-key program with The DAISY Foundation providing most everything you need to implement the award

Anyone in our organization or anyone who experiences or observes extraordinary, compassionate care from a nurse may submit a nomination.

We hold monthly ceremonies for nurses who receive the DAISY Award to recognize and express gratitude for the skillful and compassionate care they provide to our patients and families.

Excellence in Nursing Award for Compassionate Care

This award honors a nurse whose knowledge and expert skills create a quality experience and foster improved patient outcomes.

Excellence in Nursing Award for Professional Mentoring Hospitals of Distinction

This award celebrates a nurse who has dedicated themselves to guiding and supporting career advancement for individuals and groups of nurses.

World’s Most Ethical Company

In 2023, HCA Healthcare was recognized for the 13th time by Ethisphere, a global leader in defining and advancing the standards of ethical business practices, as one of the World’s Most Ethical Companies. HCA Healthcare is one of only seven honorees in the Healthcare Providers category.