HCA Healthcare board audit and compliance committee

The audit and compliance committee of the HCA Healthcare board of directors provides guidance to the company regarding the direction of the company's audit and ethics and compliance programs, and receives regular reports regarding the status and welfare of such programs.

  • Chad O. Holliday, Jr., Chair
  • Hugh F. Johnston
  • Michael W. Michelson
  • Wayne J. Riley, MD

Corporate ethics and compliance steering committee

The corporate ethics and compliance steering committee is comprised of senior management at the corporate level and is responsible for setting the direction of the ethics and compliance program, receiving reports regarding monitoring and auditing within the program and approving major expenditures.

  • Jen Berres, SVP and Chief HR Officer
  • Phil Billington, SVP, Internal Audit
  • Michael Cuffe, President, Physician Services Group
  • Jon Foster, President, American Group
  • John Franck, Vice President, Legal and Corporate Secretary
  • Chuck Hall, President, National Group
  • Sam Hazen, Chief Executive Officer
  • Bruce Moore, President, Operations and Service Lines Group
  • Marty Paslick, SVP, CIO, Information Technology Group
  • Jonathan Perlin, President COG & Chief Medical Officer
  • Bill Rutherford, Executive Vice President and CFO
  • Joe Sowell, SVP and Chief Development Officer
  • Bob Waterman, SVP and Legal General Counsel
  • Kathi Whalen, SVP and Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer
  • Chris Wyatt, SVP and Controller

Corporate ethics and compliance policy committee

The corporate ethics and compliance policy committee is comprised of management at the corporate level and three hospital chief executive officers. This committee is responsible for approving policies and procedures and related educational materials.

  • Mary Beard
  • Thomas Beck
  • Phil Billington
  • Ginger Carroll
  • Scott Cihak
  • Paul Connelly
  • Gail Garrett
  • Tonya Hunt
  • Ashley Johnson
  • Karla Miller
  • Susan Mitchell
  • Cindy Nichols
  • Scott Noonan
  • Michael Palmer
  • Ricardo Pavon
  • Bill Rutherford
  • Eric Smith
  • Hugh Tappan
  • Larry Tatum
  • Kirk Tenkhoff
  • Tiffany Villager
  • Eric Ward
  • Bob Waterman
  • Jarrod Watson
  • Kathi Whalen
  • Chris Wyatt
  • Sylvia Young

Facility ethics and compliance committees

Each hospital and Parallon shared services center has a facility ethics and compliance committee (FECC). The FECC is responsible for overseeing implementation of the ethics and compliance program within its facility.